Been To Heaven


I’ve been dreaming ‘bout this moment in my life
But I never knew that it’s gonna be true
The sun rises and sets every single day, and I just can’t
I just can’t stop thinking of you, you, and you

Every night I went to sleep with you in my head
And I told myself that it will really happen someday in the end
Not a second I ever thought that you will come
‘Cause it’s been a long time and I was too afraid to hope

You looked at me; I was totally lost in your fascinating eyes
I tried to hide this feeling, but I’m glad that I failed
And when you finally told me that you love me
It feels like I’m floating in the bubbles

And then without you, I have no life to live in
‘Cause when without you, my life is a night with no stars
Since you take my hand and fly me up
So high that I couldn’t see the earth

I’ve heard people say that love is a lie
But since I met you, it’s impossible to be true
‘Cause you’re the one who makes me believe
That I finally feel something they call love

I don’t know what to think, I don’t know what to say
‘Cause I never thought it would be felt this way
You rushed into my life and made everything perfect
And I don’t want to live in a world without you

Baby, please tell me this ain’t a dream
‘Cause if it is, I’d rather not to wake up
So come here and hold me tight
And make me believe that love could have a happy ending

And then without you, I have no life to live in
‘Cause when without you, my life is a night with no stars
Since you take my breath and fly me up
And, yes, I’ve been to heaven with you

And then without you, I have no life to live in
‘Cause when without you, my life is a song with no melodies
Since you give me wings and fly me up
And, yes, I’ve been to heaven with you.

Leave a Reply

