Have You Ever


Have you ever cried because of a song?
Coz I have, and it’s because of you
Coz it’s the only way to keep you in my mind
And if you blame me for that, for keep remembering you, what can I do?

Coz how do you suppose me to forget you
If that means I have to forget some parts of my life?
Coz forgetting you means cut a half of my heart and throw that part away
And doing such thing will cost me a lot of heartbreak

And how do you suppose me to forget you
If every word that comes out from others’ mouth, for me, seems that comes out from yours?
Coz you’ve already said those words to me
Sweet words that I wouldn’t be able to forget

I don’t want to forget you
Coz if I do, I may also forget how to smile
I don’t want to say goodbye
Coz if I do, I may never see you again

And after all this time
You know, I still want you to be with me
No matter how many times I must break my heart
I still want you by my side

Now I know why they said love is hurt
Coz loving someone means to cut your heart into two and give it to someone else
And I have given you my biggest piece of heart
But you just turned and walked away

Now I know why they said love is blind
Coz when you said goodbye, I closed my eyes and let a tear rolled down
Coz as I was standing here weeping all alone
You closed your eyes and just walked away.

Leave a Reply

