I Lied To You


I lied to you, sweetie
Since the first time we met
I told you I felt something sweet
It took away words from my mouth
And turned my cry into laughs
Till we passed our youth

I lied to you, darling
I faked all my feelings
All that made you like flying
And while we were kissing
You thought I was your everything
But I totally felt nothing

I lied to you, dear
I knew you used to swear
That we’ll be together for years
You said we’ll say I do and you do
And there’s nothing in our life to undo
‘Cause loving each other was the only perfect thing we’d ever do

I lied to you, baby
As the time passed by
You can never be my baby
Since my heart is not yours to come by
And my love is not yours to get by
It’s time to realize, oh my

I lied to you
I lied to you.

Leave a Reply

