I Love You


I love the way you make me laugh
Even if I think you’re not funny enough
‘Cause you make my world full of happiness
And I can’t stop my lips from making those smiles

I love the way you look at me
Like I’m the one in your own world
I don’t know what’s so special about me
But I know you make me feel so

I love the way you say my name
You say it twice, each with a bunch of smile
I used to think my name is just another name
But when you say it, it’s like I’ve just heard it for the first time

You make me smile only by thinking of you
And as I walk my trolley through my way
An amusing thing comes into my mind
And I think, maybe I’m falling

‘Cause none of my day I pass without your laugh
I’ve been singing love songs in the bathroom everyday
And when your face pops up in my head
I could sing with a huge smile on my lips

Oh, did you know that you have ruined my life?
You drive me crazy, and you are all I write in my diary
They say I’m a dreamer, but who cares?
And you know, maybe I’m falling

You’re the one who make me believe
Maybe love isn’t always painful
And with you, I realize that I could heal the wound
By loving you even more

I love the way you say “I love you”
To me, in that secret time and place
Oh, maybe “I love you” is just three words
But it means the world to me

I love the way you touch your hair
And the way you think and smile
So, maybe you’re thinking about me?
Because I think I’m falling

Because with you, I’m no more than myself
I don’t have to wear a perfection mask anymore
Because I know that you know
All the things I don’t have to hide

And with you, love is no more painful
No more regret, no more sorrow
Maybe I dream too much
But I’m falling in love, and you know that

I love the smile you put on my lips
I love the warmth you bring to my heart
I love myself more
‘Cause you make me so

I love the heartbeat-skip you make me feel
I love me just the way I am
I love myself more
‘Cause I’m falling in love with you

Maybe you would be surprised and ask
Or maybe you just wonder
Why do I love you?
Why do I love you so?

Well, I don’t know either
The answer is still a mystery
But does it matter?
‘Cause I don’t need any reason to love you

A hundred love songs won’t be enough
A thousand love letters won’t be sufficient
But when I look into your eyes
I know that I love you

So maybe I have never told you before
That I’m in love with you right now
Maybe I’m too shy to confess the feeling
But I want you to know, that I love you so.

Leave a Reply

