Miracle Happens


Miracle happens, Sweetheart
It doesn’t have to be a fairy godmother turning you into a princess
Or a frog turns to a prince when you kiss him
It doesn’t have to be a near-death experience
Where you are saved by an ambulance or tons of polices
It doesn’t even have to be a vision of god
Or a smiling angel, with an halo shining above his head

Miracle happens, Sweetheart
Not only when your prayers are, somehow, answered
Or when you surprisingly win a lottery
Or pass an exam successfully without studying
Or even when your secret wish upon a shooting star truly comes true

Miracle happens, Sweetheart
You don’t have to try too hard to find it
You just have to realize it
Realize how it could be there, how it works
You see, you just have to learn to recognize pearls in the mud

When I wake up in the morning and realize it’s Sunday
For me, it’s a miracle
When I smile at someone and he/she smiles back at me
For me, it’s a miracle
When I do something and someone lends me a hand
For me, it’s a miracle
And when I met you and we decided to be friends
For me, it’s a miracle!

Miracle happens, Sweetheart
It doesn’t have to be big, great, or special
It could be something simple, beautiful, but meaningful
And you know what?
You, my dearest friend, are one of my best miracles ever!

Leave a Reply

