One-Night Princess


Tick tock, it’s 12 o’clock already
Time to get back to reality…

Tonight was the night of my dream
When all my sorrow and loneliness
Seemed to fade away, far, far behind
As I stepped up the staircase of your castle

You reached my hands, I met your eyes
And we just knew that time
That we’re meant to be together
And we danced, and we danced

I didn’t see the jealousy in other girls’ eyes
‘Cause you were all I had in my sight
And you kept the smile on my lips
And we danced, and we danced

As time passed away, the music kept playing
I felt something warm in my heart
Also, a kind of fear started to grow inside
A fear to hear something, which said

Tick tock, it’s 12 o’clock already
Time to get back to reality…
I have to go, I have to leave now
‘Cause I don’t belong to your world

Tick tock, it’s 12 o’clock already
Time to get back to reality…
My pumpkin coach is waiting outside
And all I have to do is to step down the staircase

If only you knew
The hurt I feel deep inside my heart
I don’t want to leave
‘Cause I don’t know how to let you go

Tick tock, it’s 12 o’clock already
Time to get back to reality…
You don’t have to worry
‘Cause I will not leave my glass slipper on the stair

Tick tock, it’s 12 o’clock already
Time to get back to reality…
You won’t have to find me
‘Cause I was just another girl in your dance

I will find a way
A best chance to leave
Not to forget the night
But to keep it in my heart forever
‘Cause this night was too beautiful to forget
‘Cause I had been your one-night princess

Tick tock, it’s 12 o’clock already
Time to get back to reality…
And as I step down the staircase
I wish I had left one of my glass slippers there…

Leave a Reply

