Rain


I write this note when it rains outside
I am inside, warm and safe
And the sound of the falling drops calms me
I face my laptop, trying to find a word that rhymes

Did you know that I love rain?
I love the music it makes when I curl under my blanket
I love the rhythm it takes as I listen to it
And I love the smell of after-rain-ground

Did you know that I love rain?
I love how rain could share my feelings
It sings for me when I am happy
And cries for me when I am down

I love rain when I am happy
It screams my happiness without making any noise
I love rain when I am sad
It weeps my tears when I can’t let them down

My rain, my déjà vu
The strange sensation when I listen to the music it brings
Had I been in this situation in my past lifetime?
Standing under the rain that was so friendly

My rain, my déjà vu
My last incarnation
I love rain
Did you know that?

Leave a Reply

