A Simple Note From Me To You


I missed you
I missed you without knowing what or why
You asked me what I missed from you
And I was torn between anything and everything
You asked me why I missed you so
Do I need to have a reason to miss you?

I missed you without knowing how
“How much do you miss me?” you asked me
And I couldn’t say I missed you badly
Because missing you wasn’t a bad thing for me

Did you know that just a simple line from you could make my whole day?
And you’re the one who made me finally wanna give it a try again
Nothing more, nothing less
Because you’re all that I need

So I asked you “For how long do you want me?”
And you answered, “How does forever sound?”
And as senseless as it sounded, I began to laugh and cried at once
But you didn’t know, did you?

And here is a simple note from me to you
You made this worth trying
And I finally want to try
As long as you’re here with me.

One thought on “A Simple Note From Me To You

Leave a Reply

