Good


“You are…”

“Good?”

“Better than good.”

“You said I am good. People said I am good. Did you know why I can be good? I become good because when you left me without any explanation that day, I thought that I wasn’t good enough. I wasn’t good enough for you so you left me. I wasn’t good enough for a goodbye. I wasn’t good enough for an explanation. I wasn’t worth you fight for me. And then, unconsciously, I tried so hard to be good, to be better than I was back then. Then I became a good person. And then I keep being good and doing good, because in the end, that is the only way I thought could make you think of me, even a little bit; that maybe if I be good enough for you, you will come back and at least give me an explanation or even a proper goodbye. But I don’t know how good should I be for you coming back to me, so I keep being good and doing good; because I know no other way.”

2 thoughts on “Good

Leave a Reply

