(Being) Happy Is Simple :)


Happiness can be acquired by getting or receiving things. Happiness can be acquired by giving things to others. Happiness can be acquired by observing things passively. Happiness can be acquired by seeing other people happy.

  1. I am happy when I get home and my mother makes my favorite dishes.
  2. I am happy when the neighbor’s dog welcomes me home and be friendly with me.
  3. I am happy when someone holds the door for me.
  4. I am happy when I see a guy helps an elderly bring their stuff.
  5. I am happy when I meet an ex-patient and he/she still remembers me.
  6. I am happy when I smile to another people because it feels like I have made their day.
  7. I am happy when I see children laughs.
  8. I am happy when I give something to a person and he/she seems to like it.
  9. I am happy when I see a happy family.
  10. I am happy when a book has a happy ending.
  11. I am happy when I can enjoy a cup of hot chocolate and spend some time alone.
  12. I am happy when a car lets me cross the road before them.
  13. And so on.

The good thing about happiness is its simplicity. One doesn’t have to own the world to be happy. Happiness exists in every aspect in our life.

The greatest thing is: we don’t have to be the subject of happiness to be happy. Happiness is contagious. That’s why we spread happiness: to make as many people as happy as possible. Happiness is the only thing that multiplies when divided, rather than diminishes – well, other than (biological) cells. 😀

Thus, if you’re not feeling happy lately: it just takes an observation to notice the simple things around, then humbleness to be grateful for the happiness it brings. Happiness is just around the corner, and you just might be walking in circle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

