Alcohol and Shit (I Want To Drunk-Phone You At 2 In the Morning)


I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and tell you how much I have missed you but I didn’t have the courage to pick up the phone and dial your number.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and tell you how much I am currently mad at you for ignoring me and letting all this thing between us slip easily like it means nothing to you.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and tell you all the cheesy lines I watched on sappy movies; the things I wouldn’t dare to tell you when I am sober, despite how much I despise them for being so perfectly unreal and unreachable, but at the same time it makes me jealous because they have the courage to speak their feelings.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and curse you for making me hope too much, because I didn’t believe but you proved me wrong, and I have fallen for you ever since.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and ask how you’ve been doing and tell you about my day and the latest jokes I’ve heard – the hell with that, I just want to hear your voice.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and say that I am sorry for being too proud and I hope that maybe you would be too sleepy to notice how desperate I am to talk to you and hear your voice.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and beg you to come back and give me a second chance, but I’m too afraid to hear you saying no so that leaves me staring at my phone with blurry sight and headache and wishing that somehow you would call me first.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and admit that apparently life without you is so much different and frustrating, but well, in fact I am going through it and I am okay, so fuck you.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning and sing love songs to you, read love letters to you, and declare my undying love for you, because it’s the truth but I would be too drunk and you would only be laughing at me, thinking that I love you because of alcohol and shit, and we would wake up in the morning with no clue about anything from the night before, going on our separate life and could only dream about each other on sleepless nights, wondering why we had no courage to fight for us.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning to tell you that I love you and perhaps you might also be too drunk and say that you also love me in return, and you wouldn’t promise me a happy ever after because you would always be more sober than me, but at least I would know that you care, even though it might be only because of alcohol and shit.

I want to drunk-phone you at 2 in the morning but I’m afraid you would see my name on your phone screen and press the reject button because it’s 2 in the morning and you have already moved on – and I know for sure that no matter how drunk I have been at that time, I would still cry because you aren’t answering my call.

3 thoughts on “Alcohol and Shit (I Want To Drunk-Phone You At 2 In the Morning)

Leave a Reply

