Some Lipstick Stain That Wasn’t My Color


They always said I’m an open book
And you had me figured out since the first time
From the very first moment I laid my eyes on you
I knew this would be different from the rest

Now that we’ve met each other
I’m not the same person I used to be
And that is all just because of
A simple touch, a simple glimpse, a simple crossing of our fate…

If I could go back in time, I would
Go to my past self and tell her how stupid she was
For not believing in love at the first sight
Because you’re the exception to my skepticism

I want to keep falling and never reach the ground
For life ain’t ever this good before you
I’m demons unleashed, wild and unstoppable
And together we will slay the dragons

How I wish I had met you earlier or tried harder
Or how I wish I had known better
That the only thing we could share was only memory
And so I’m gonna be cut deep and hard

The thought of your smile
And the warmth of your laughter
The tiny little pieces of moments
Because you had some lipstick stain on you that wasn’t my color.

Leave a Reply

