Holiday’s Insight


1648251-1366x768

On this special day, I scrolled through all my social media timeline, and all I could see was love everywhere. People were spending time and celebrating love with their loved ones: family, friends, significant others, or even alone but not lonely. It was so wonderful seeing the smiles on their face, the tenderness in their eyes – and it was all because today was Valentine’s Day.

Perhaps it is only in Indonesia where there are frequent nonsense controversies regarding celebrating certain holidays – but who actually cares? All I could see today was love and happiness and a lot of positive energy. I got a chocolate from my dear friend, who shared lots of chocolates for her colleagues, and I also got a lot of “Happy Valentine’s Day to you!” today (which really made my day), my aunt got 9 stalks of red roses from her husband, I heard a story about students who bought chocolate for their teacher, I saw a picture of my senior celebrating Valentine’s Day with his daughter, one of my friend got a Valentine card from a secret admirer, and of course I saw lots of pictures showing couples in love. They all seemed so happy, and I see nothing wrong with that. Seeing people happy also makes me happy, and I don’t want to write any negative post in this wonderful day.

People only see what they want to see; we only see what we want to see, and I truly feel sorry for those who can only see the negative sides of any holiday or event. There are always positive sides for everything, but not everyone really tries to see.

Today is for sharing happiness with our loved ones. Be happy. Love, and be loved.

Happy Valentine’s Day to you all, folks! ❤

Leave a Reply

