I Decided Not To Believe In Karma


I decided not to believe in karma.

I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been a more hateful person because of it.
I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been using karma to justify my evil wishes to some people.
I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been using karma to mask my hatred and to feel good about the bad things that happened to some people.

I decided not to believe in karma.

I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been a worse person for believing in it.
I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been doing good deeds for a sole purpose to be rewarded later in the future.
I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been manipulating people into believing that my intentions were honest and sincere while in fact they weren’t.

I decided not to believe in karma.

I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been more focused on counting my karma than doing good things to others.
I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been more judgmental towards people I didn’t even know that well.
I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I had been seeing the world as a black-and-white dichotomy, instead of trying to understand why some people did some things.

I decided not to believe in karma.

I decided not to believe in karma since I realized that I didn’t really like myself when I believed in karma.

Mea culpa. Mea culpa. Mea culpa.


P.S. Anyway, karma doesn’t need my belief to exist, nor does it need my approval to work. :p

2 thoughts on “I Decided Not To Believe In Karma

Leave a Reply

